Announcements

  • Lunch applications

    The school lunch application portal has opened for the 2017-2018 school year.  You may complete this application online.  EVERYONE MUST HAVE A COMPLETED LUNCH FORM ON FILE REGARDLESS OF WHETHER OR NOT YOUR CHILD PLANS TO EAT SCHOOL LUNCH.  Here is the site:  https://www.myschoolapps.com/Application

    Dyker Heights Intermediate School 201
  • Sign up for Remind

    We are excited to let you know we will be implementing "Remind" (formerly Remind101) as a method of communication and outreach for the 2017-2018 school year.  

    We strongly encourage parents/guardians & students to register for the account which fits the year of the STUDENT'S GRADUATION.   There are two ways to join a class:  through the app or via text.  Please fully complete the registration with your name and role (Parent/Student).  Here is the information OR you can scroll down on our site and find the links to join!

    CURRENT 8TH GRADE (Class of 2018):  

    Website:  remind.com/join/dyker2018

    OR

    Send a text to:  81010 

    and in the subject line enter:  @Dyker2018

    If you already have the app you can simply "Join a Class" and join "Dyker2018."

    CURRENT 7TH GRADE (Class of 2019):  

    Website: remind.com/join/dyker2019

    OR

    Send a text to:  81010 

    and in the subject line enter:  @Dyker2019

    If you already have the app you can simply "Join a Class" and join "Dyker2019."

    INCOMING 6TH GRADE (Class of 2020):  

    Website: remind.com/join/dyker2020

    OR

    Send a text to:  81010 

    and in the subject line enter:  @Dyker2020

    If you already have the app you can simply "Join a Class" and join "Dyker2020." 

    Dyker Heights Intermediate School 201
  • Welcome!

    On September 7, 2017 we welcome your child into Dyker Heights Intermediate School.  This will be an exciting experience for your child as they take the next step on the ladder of education.  In order to assist you and your child with this transition, attached you will find some of the details you may find helpful in your planning for those first days of the 2017-2018 school year.  

    Dyker Heights Intermediate School 201
  • YDR SUMMER CAMP PROGRAM

    Summer Camp 2017 applications are now available! You may pick up an application any time between 2:30pm – 4:30pm from the Program Director Takia French. We have limited spots available and the program is first come first serve.  The program will run from 7/10  through 8/4 from 9:15am to 3:15pm.

    Dyker Heights Intermediate School 201
  • Grade Trips

    Criteria for attending ALL GRADE trips:

    Students must have Excellent (E) or Satisfactory (S) conduct each quarter.
    No more than six (6) absences or lateness per quarter (absent notes are considered)
    Students with poor conduct/referrals are not permitted to attend.
    Academic success in subject areas

    6th Grade Trip - April 21st- I Play America ($62)- permission slips will go home on March 29th

    8th Grade Trip- May 16th - Adventure Land- ( Approximately $95)Permission slips will go home  end of April
    Any questions, please contact our Parent Coordinator, Mrs. Kelly, at 718-833-9363 ext. 1071.  Together, let's make this a successful year for all of our  students.

    Dyker Heights Intermediate School 201
  • Pupil Path Codes/Questions

    Please call the School 718-833-9363 ext. 4060

    or email      htardug@schools.nyc.gov

    Dyker Heights Intermediate School 201

2016-2017

Our Staff

Staff Role Subject Contact
Ms. Agnello School Aide    
Mrs. Albino Teacher  ELA-8  
Mr. Altieri Teacher Music  
Ms. Amalfitano Teacher ELA-6 mamalfitano@schools.nyc.gov  
Mrs. Amodeo Teacher  Foreign Language Liana823@gmail.com 
Mrs. Arne Teacher  ELA LPuccio@schools.nyc.gov
Mrs. Ashton Teacher  Integrated co-teaching  NAshton@schools.nyc.gov 
Ms. Balanikas Teacher ELA-6  
Mr. Bartoloni Teacher Social Studies SBartoloni@schools.nyc.gov
Ms. Bastaurous Paraprofessional    
Ms. Bogdanowicz Teacher Vocal  
Mr. Botte Teacher/GO Coordinator Science-7 Theword24@aol.com 
Ms. Buono Teacher  Mathematics/Integrated Algebra-8  
Mr. Calise  Teacher Social Studies-8  
Mrs. Candela SBST School Psychologist  
Ms. Carbonaro Teacher Physical Education/Health ACarbonaro@schools.nyc.gov 
Ms. Carcione Teacher   ACarcione@schools.nyc.gov 
Ms. Cartagena Teacher Integrated co-teaching  
Mr. Chen Teacher Mathematics-7  
Ms. Chen Paraprofessional    
Ms. Chevalier      
Ms. Chimento School Aide Lunch Forms & Working Papers
718-833-9363 ext. 2635
Mr. Ciulla Principal   718-833-9363, ext. 0
Mr. Colasuonno Teacher Science/Earth Science-8  
Ms. Collins Assistant Principal   718-833-9363, ext. 0
Mrs. Coohill Teacher Mathematics-6 tigneri2@schools.nyc.gov 
Mrs. Cundari Teacher Mathematics-7 DCundari@schools.nyc.gov 
Mr. Cuomo Paraprofessional    
Ms. D'Acquisto Teacher Integrated co-teaching  
Mrs. D'Alessandro School Secretary   718-833-9363, ext. 0 
Ms. DeAngelis Guidance Counselor   718-833-9363, ext. 2112 
Mrs. DeCicco Teacher Social Studies-7  
Mrs. DeClara Teacher/Website Coordinator ELA/Drama cdeclara@schools.nyc.gov
Ms. DeFeo Teacher Science-6  
Mrs. DeRosa Teacher Integrated co-teaching  
Mrs. R. DeRosa Paraprofessional    
Mr. Dimitri Teacher Social Studies PupilPath
Mrs. Donlon Teacher/Arista Coordinator SETSS  pdonlon@schools.nyc.gov
Ms. Duversseau      
Mrs. Elsayed Teacher ELA-6 delsayed@schools.nyc.gov
Mrs. Estevez Teacher Science estevez.dyker201@gmail.com
Ms. Feknous Teacher Social Studies-7 PupilPath 
Ms. Ferrera SBST Family Worker  
Mrs. Fierro Guidance Counselor   718-833-9363, ext. 2113 
Ms. Finizio School Aide Report Cards
718-833-9363, ext. 2632
Mrs. Flessas Teacher ELA-7  
Mr. Fontana Teacher  Social Studies-8  
Ms. Franzese Teacher Art  ToniaFranzese24@gmail.com 
Mr. Gargiulo Teacher Physical Education/Health  
Mrs. Giangiobbe Paraprofessional    
Mr. Gianni Teacher/School Spirit Coordinator Social Studies-8  
Ms. Goldberg Teacher SETSS  
Mrs. Gross Teacher ELA-8  cgross7@schools.nyc.gov
Ms. Guarnera Paraprofessional    
Mrs. Guerrin Teacher Integrated co-teaching KColasuonno@schools.nyc.gov 
Mr. Guido Teacher Integrated co-teaching  
Ms. Guido School Secretary   718-833-9363, ext. 0 
Mr. Howe Teacher  Special Education-6  
Mr. Iallonardo Teacher Mathematics-7  
Ms. Jasionek Paraprofessional    
Mrs. Johnson Teacher Social Studies-6 KJohnson9@schools.nyc.gov 
Mrs. Katsaras Teacher Science-7  
Mrs. Kelly Parent Coordinator  

mkelly11@schools.nyc.gov

718-833-9393 ex. 1071

Mrs. Kim Teacher Science-6  JKim27@schools.nyc.gov
Mrs. Koukoulis Teacher Mathematics-6 JPistikos2@gmail.com 
Mrs. Koutsopetras Teacher Social Studies-7  
Mr. Kuang Teacher Mathematics YKuang@schools.nyc.gov
Mr. Lizzi Teacher Integrated co-teaching  
Mrs. Lo Teacher Mathematics-6 Math.MrsLo@gmail.com  
Ms. Lundberg School Aide    
Ms. Markovich Teacher English Language Learners nmarkovich2@schools.nyc.gov 
Ms. Martinez Teacher English Language Learners  
Mrs. Masry Guidance Counselor   718-833-9363, ext. 2111
Ms. Mathew Teacher Science-6 MsMathew201@gmail.com 
Mrs. Mautschke Teacher Mathematics-7  
Ms. Monte Teacher Special Education NMonte2@schools.nyc.gov
Mrs. Montgomery Dean Grades 7/8  718-833-9363, 4590
Ms. Morioka Teacher Science PupilPath
Mrs. Moscato Teacher/Senior Activities Physical Education/Health FMoscat@schools.nyc.gov
Ms. Moshkovich Teacher Science-7 NMoshko@schools.nyc.gov 
Ms. Najar Teacher Spanish PNajar@schools.nyc.gov 
Mr. Nemeth Teacher Mathematics/Integrated Algebra-8 SNemeth@schools.nyc.gov 
Ms. Nunziata Teacher Mathematics-7  MsNunziataMath@gmail.com
Ms. Oglou Teacher Mathematics-6 MOglou@schools.nyc.gov 
Mrs. O'Mahoney-Schwartz Teacher ELA/Drama-7  MrsOSchwartz@gmail.com
Ms. Paleogos      
Ms. Paluxgawong Teacher Mathematics-6 718-833-9363, ext. 0 
Mrs. Panepinto Teacher Special Education-7 NPanepinto@schools.nyc.gov 
Ms. Phillips School Nurse   718-833-9363, ext. 2530
Mrs. Pignataro Dean Grades 6/7 718-833-9363, ext. 4591 
Ms. Pigott School Nurse   718-833-9363, ext. 2530
Mrs. Pilato Teacher Social Studies-6  
Mrs. Piroso Paraprofessional    
Mrs. D. Porcaro Teacher Mathematics/Integrated Algebra-8  718-833-9363, ext. 0
Ms. J. Porcaro Teacher Integrated co-teaching JPorcaro@schools.nyc.gov 
Mr. Profera Teacher Physical Education/Health  
Mrs. Remmen Teacher Mathematics/Integrated Algebra-8  PupilPath
Ms. Rivera School Secretary   718-833-9363, ext. 0 
Ms. Rossetti Teacher ELA-6 GRossetti201@outlook.com 
Mrs. Russo Teacher Mathematics-6 RussoDyker201@gmail.com 
Mrs. Sanchez Teacher Mathematics-8  
Ms. Saponaro Speech Language Pathology    
Ms. Saporito Paraprofessional    
Mr. Schulman Teacher ELA-7  
Ms. Scognamillo Teacher Science/Earth Science-8  
Mr. Seiler Teacher Social Studies-8 SSTeacher201@gmail.com  
Ms. Serposs Teacher Art DSerpos@schools.nyc.gov 
Mr. Smalls Teacher Spanish  
Mrs. Sopasoudakis Teacher ELA-8  
Mrs. Stanisis Teacher ELA-7  
Mrs. Stathakos Teacher Social Studies-6  cstathakos@schools.nyc.gov
Mr. Suero SBST Social Worker  
Mr. Swigert Teacher ELA-8 RSwigert@schools.nyc.gov 
Ms. Tardugno Assistant Principal    htardug@schools.nyc.gov
Ms. Torres School Aide Attendance & Transportation
718-833-9363, ext. 2633
Ms. Tramontano Speech Language Pathology    
Ms. Troncone Teacher ELA-6  
Mr. Typrowicz Teacher Band  
Ms. Veeramah Teacher Library  VVeeramah@schools.nyc.gov
Ms. Ward Teacher ELA-7/8 JWard19@schools.nyc.gov
Mr. Watters Teacher Special Education-8  
Mr. Weislogel Assistant Principal    718-833-9363, ext. 0
Mrs. Werner Paraprofessional    
Ms. Wong Teacher Math MsWong.Dyker@gmail.com